The 2nd Annual Jewel Charity Invitational
is scheduled for Monday, May 6, 2019

To reserve a team contact Kay Reeves at (817) 810-9849 extension 5 or 

The First Annual Jewel Charity Invitational was a success!

Beautiful weather and great friends marked the First Annual Jewel Charity Invitational at the world-class Shady Oaks Country Club. The team consisting of Mark Walton, Michael Walton, Wally Jones, and Bill Tyson won the morning’s Little Nine tournament and Kenneth Huffman, Dale Ladner, Mark Yamagata, and James Taylor took home the first place prize for the 18-hole tournament. Dale Ladner won for the Lowest Individual Score while Marsha Hilcher and Kevin Long each received generous gift certificates from Eiseman Jewels NorthPark Center for winning “Closest to the Pin” in the Women’s and Men’s divisions. 

The day wasn’t only about golf; it was also about helping the many young patients and their families who need our support at Cook Children’s. Thanks to our title sponsor, HEB-Central Market, underwriters, and generous team sponsors, we were able to contribute $150,000 to the health and well-being of the patients at Cook Children’s. 

Thank you to all who participated. As we celebrate 65 years of hope and 100 years of healing, we reflect on the generous contributions our friends have provided to the patients at Cook Children’s for so many years. We are looking forward to doing it again next year!


Jewel Charity Invitational
Shady Oaks Country Club

320 Roaring Springs Road
Fort Worth, Texas 76114




Laura and Michael O'Brien
Texas Jet / Reed and Pam Pigman
Richard Eiseman /
Eiseman Jewels NorthPark Center
Skipper and Randall Schmidt
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Butt
Jerry and Cheryl Conatser
Richard Eiseman/Eiseman Jewels Dallas
Luther King Capital Management
MDJ Partners/Michael O'Brien
Royer & Schutts Commercial Interiors
Walsh Foundation
WT Harris Company Inc.
Chambers Interests
Cotten, Schmidt & Abbott /
Nation's Best Sports
Dunaway Associates
GM Financial
Marsha and Larry Hilcher
Kenneth J. Huffman
Doug and Hillary Jennings
Matt Johnson
James Rainbolt / Rick Teague
Fred S. Reynolds and Associates
Tailwind Advisors, LLC
Towerstone Insurance


Steering Committee

Stephen Butt
Jerry Conatser
Martha Fry
Grant Harris
Stewart Henderson
Joe Monteleone
Pam Pigman